Home > Everything London, Travel > Everything London #1 – Museum of London

Everything London #1 – Museum of London

To kick off this series of Everything London, I started off by visiting the Museum of London yesterday. Originally my sole purpose of visiting was to see the London Street Photography exhibition which had been advertised on the tube posters and started on Friday 18 February 11. Unfortunately because it was a new exhibition and it being a Saturday, there was an hour-long queue to get in which I didn’t want to stand in for. So I decided since the exhibition is on until September and I can make use of my unemployment status I will come back another day for it when there were fewer people, I then ventured to check out the other exhibitions on in the museum since I’m already here. This is when the large print photography of London landmarks captured my attention. It was the London Futures exhibition which are such strong and powerful images it makes you stop and think. It tries to portray what London would look like in the future with our climate changes as a pressing issue such as London being flooded or turned into freezing hell as River Thames freezes permanently. But this image striked me most – where the proud iconic high-rise office building turns into an accommodation for the mass.

Catch it before it finishes on 6 March 11 – highly recommended!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

