Home > Food, Travel > Le Pain Quotidien, Southbank London

Le Pain Quotidien, Southbank London

A nice place to grab a quick bite, chat with a friend or use their free Wi-fi over a cup of coffee – Le Pain Quotidien. I’m so glad they are opening in many more locations in London, and yesterday I visited one by the Southbank next to the Royal Festival Hall. I ordered the crab and avocado tartine with a cup of large hot chocolate. I always find their organic wheat bread a bit too hard but that is just personal preference. They had some sort of paste spread on the bread before they piled on the cucumber with crab and avocado. The avocado is ripped just right, soft and tasty. The large hot chocolate was served in a bowl. I also really enjoy their breakfast menu tho, although I just missed out since it is only served til 12.30pm each day.

***Photography taken off the internet since I forgot my camera.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

