Home > Food, Travel > My Old Dutch @Holburn, London

My Old Dutch @Holburn, London

My Old Dutch Pancake House provides authentic Dutch pancakes just like the ones I’ve had in Amsterdam.

For savoury choices, smoked duck and smoked salmon are my favourite because it’s not loaded with cheese which makes me feel like I’m really just eating a pizza equivalent. The smoked duck one kind of reminds me of the crispy duck wrapped in bread which you can get in Chinese restaurants. The smoked salmon one is nice, although the cream sauce can be a heavy at times.

For sweet pancakes, I can’t say no to anything chocolate really.

It is not stated clearly on their website but on their menus, they have 5 pound pancakes on Mondays! So if you are on a budget, it’s always handy.

***The bigger pancake in the pic is The Old Dutch, the smaller one is smoked salmon.

  1. March 19, 2011 at 9:55 am

    wonderful pics and a nice blog.

  1. April 13, 2011 at 12:10 am

Leave a Reply

