Home > Travel > Midnight sun

Midnight sun

Many places in the Nordics allows you to experience the midnight sun during summer. For me, I had experienced it twice:

1. Stockholm May 2005 – we went clubbing just after 11pm or so when it was ‘just’ getting dark slightly. After we came out of the club at 3am, it was so bright again it was like day time. It was so funny.

2. Iceland July 2005 – It was so bright when we were trying to sleep that our friend had to close all the curtains in order to keep it dark. I was kind of glad that he couldn’t sleep in the bright light, because he snores big time.

  1. April 16, 2011 at 9:13 am

    Aww wow, the midnight sun is one of those things that’s definately on my list to see – the closest I’ve got is the summer solstice in the north of Scotland which is the closest I can get at the moment although I do plan on visiting Sweden one summer so will hopefully be able to see it then. =)

  2. vrymz
    April 19, 2011 at 2:22 am

    It is one of my favourite picture!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

