Home > Thoughts > The Pursuit of Happiness

The Pursuit of Happiness

I have spent the last couple of years in this non ending rat race. Then a wave hit my way and I lost everything at once, it was definitely a wake up call. I realised I had been living life with a cloud over my head hence it was always grey skies. I have turned into a selfish materialistic demanding emotional bitch. I’m sorry and thankful for those who put up with me but now is the time for change. I look back at the days when I used to be a cheerful, fun, caring and passionate person but it seems it has been drained from me …

Now I’m on a mission to becoming a better person. People ask whether the glass is half full or half empty. But I realised I didn’t even have half a glass hence I keep taking and taking, never giving. I now must learn ways to fill my glass so that I can pour for others…

Below my mood recently…

  1. Mark Shu
    April 25, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    In order to become happy you need to be satisfy, satisfy of what you are currently having 🙂

    Cheer up

    • April 26, 2011 at 5:38 pm

      You are absolutely right! Thanks!

      • Mark Shu
        April 27, 2011 at 11:47 am

        Anytime, hope you are feeling better now 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

