Home > Thoughts > Therapeutic activities

Therapeutic activities

Most girls like to turn to the famous retail therapy, but it never works for me. Also sometimes when you are in the worst mood, you don’t even feel like eating your favourite desert.

Recently I have found cooking very therapeutic and I cooked a few meals for 6 people or so. I can concentrated on cutting, dicing, chopping your ingredients and somehow it gives me peace. Then when you are coping with the hectic boiling pots, sizzling pans and roasting oven it trains your multi-tasking skills. Afterwards, everyone can sit down and enjoy a nice meal it is quite rewarding and satisfying.

The other really calming activity I love doing is knitting, falling a pattern and routine is really soothing. Think I might pick that up again.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

