Home > Thoughts > Call me when you get this

Call me when you get this

Does it annoy you when your friend leaves you a voicemail and all they say is just ‘call me when you get this’? Since most of the time I know who it is that called me, because there was an invention called Caller ID if you don’t already know about it. So I don’t need an extra message to say ‘call me when you get this’ without telling me what you called me about. I don’t enjoy hearing it unless it is in this context…

Today I felt very nostalgic so I started listening to Corinne Bailey Rae on YouTube. Her album was the first CD I bought when I came to London the first time. Even now I listen to it, I never get tired of it. I just let it repeat and repeat. I don’t know much about her, I don’t follow her news or bought any of her other albums, I can’t even pronounce her name properly. But she seems to modest with such a lovely personality, kind of reminds me of X Factor winner Leona Lewis. And omg, I LOVE HER HAIR! I’m going to leave my hair long and perm it just like that again…

  1. May 14, 2011 at 7:55 am

    I love her voice, it’s so incredibly sexy! Her hair looks great but I’m not a fan of her makeup job in that video.

  2. May 20, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    Yeah I think the make up doesn’t really suit her there. But I love her attitude! I heard that a lot of songs on her latest album was inspired by the death of her husband…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

