Home > Thoughts > 24 hours to live

24 hours to live

We always ponder if we only had this limited amount of time to live what would you do?

I was thinking about that and was saddened by it. If I only had 24 hours to live I would wanna go spend time with those I care about. However, all the people I want to see are overseas and it takes at least a 13 or a 24 hour flight to see them. So by the time I get there, it will be too late already.

It makes me wonder, what am I doing in this country all on my own? I search my contact list for someone to go shopping or high tea with and came up with no one I wanted to call. Not to mention it costs me 1000 pounds to get a visa for two years, so basically it costs over a pound a day for me to live in this country.

Maybe I ought to realise it soon enough that only those who matter to you are the core of your life. Few weeks ago, one of my best friend went through a really tough time. I wish I had a door that just opened right into her house, you know, give her a hug and come back.

***Photo by bgorsphotography

  1. Kristin Brænne
    July 2, 2011 at 4:42 am

    Stay excellent!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

