Home > Thoughts > The iPhenomenon

The iPhenomenon

This week I borrowed my flatmate’s iPod and listened to the animated movie Howl’s Moving Castle soundtrack which took my breathe away. It was so amazing how the notes can paint the story in your mind that is so vivid it’s like you are in Disneyland. So I went on Amazon in attempt to find the CD so that I could share it with a friend. But then I came to a dilemma – since he is a recently developed Apple fan with an iPhone and an iPad 2, it daunted on me that he probably won’t bother listening to CDs anymore. So my question was maybe old fashioned gifts are out of date, but how do I buy iTunes music as a gift and put it on his gadget?

In the world of technology, I’m still stuck in my ways with a old granny mindset. I can’t stand how you have to scroll in circles on an iPod. I can’t get used to the touchscreen thing on the iPhone. I can’t blog using an iPad because the select, copy and paste function drives me up the wall. So I’m very happy in my old ways listening to Leona Lewis on my CD player, texting on my Nokia dumb phone, and typing emails on an actual keyboard.

So we all know about The iPhenomenon and how it has changed the world from our communication to lifestyle to how we spend our disposable income. Many of my friends are witnesses (victims?!?! addicts?!? slaves?!?!) of it yet I still refuse to catch up and let a brand that originated from a fruit take over my life.

***Photo by bgorsphotography

20110814-124409.jpg

  1. August 14, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    It’s interesting to hear about other viewspoints on these products. At first I didn’t think I’d like the iPhone, now I love it for all I can do since I’m not in front of a computer all day. As for the iPad, I’m not so sure, I wanted one, but haven’t tried it out enough, thanks for the blogging tip. Haven’t tried using the iPhone to post, thats not so important for my needs now. I can see your traveling would require a product that allows for easy blogging. Apple products are expensive and some things are limited, I can’t view flash files on this iPhone. Thanks for sharing your experiences.

    • August 16, 2011 at 6:24 pm

      Yeah iProducts suit a lot of people’s life styles and offers them the convenience and information they need at hand, I just reply with people with such technology as and when I need it…haha

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

