Home > Thoughts > Soar on wings like eagles

Soar on wings like eagles

It’s easier to write when I’m in a low or slightly depressed mood, because it brings out the emotions. Also I find that if you brag too much about happiness, people think either you are faking it or that you are rubbing it in their face. But recently I’m learning to appreciate things in life more by seeing the positive side and count blessings whatever it is.

Three quarters of this year has passed already and people always say that time flies. But I literally feel like each year has gone quicker than the year before and I counted there are the same number of days! I guess I experienced so much where there is never a dull moment. Especially this year, kicked off with the domino effect of events unfolding out of my control and having a complete turn in my life made me change my attitude for the better.

Climbing up from the pit of depressed moods and sense of lose, I tried to get rid of the whiny complaining emotional dependent bitch that I was to become a less selfish person. Each day has its different challenges, struggles and insecurities; yet I try to tackle it with a smile on my face. On the way, appreciating those around me who are there for me. I uncovered the mask to show and accept who I really am. I found my inner peace. I’m soaring on wings like eagles.

***Photo by bgorsphotography

  1. mic
    October 7, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    inner peace: did u watch kung fu panda ? hehe..
    but nice to know u r becoming urself more n more,coz tat’s the most beautiful YOU :’)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

