Home > Travel > 5 cities in 2012

5 cities in 2012

From travelling once a month over the past few years to a very static 2011, I think my travel bug has been very well rested and is now back in action.

5 cities I want to visit in 2012

1. Dalaman – Istanbul leaves a strong impression in my travel books and makes me want to explore more parts of this country. This city lets me visit the sea which I love and crave with an added blend of culture.

2. Buenos Aires – Argentina always gives me a classy feel compared to the rest of South America. From its steak and wine to their people with passionate and elegance, it seems such a mysterious yet bursting place.

3. Moscow – Despite how much I can not stand the cold, funnily enough I actually applied for a job in Moscow a few weeks ago. Nothing eventuated and I wasn’t really prepared to live there as an expat and experience your eyelashes being frozen constantly. However, it’s definitely a priority city with its fascinating roughness and harshness.

4. Jerusalem – Being a Christian this place has relevant history, pilgrimage journey, and spiritual significance. Its political debate is also of interest but I mainly want to absorb whatever it has to offer.

5. Mt. Kilimanjaro – OK so it’s not really a city, but I was really inspired reading and listening to other people’s stories of hiking and mountain conquering. It’s definitely on my list to achieve which gives a chance to proof something to myself.

What about you?

***Photo by bgorsphotography

  1. January 11, 2012 at 1:24 am

    Marrakesh – Morocco
    Johannesburg – South Africa
    Paris – France
    Madrid – Spain
    Amsterdam – Holland

    Morocco was the greatest experience in my life!

    • January 11, 2012 at 1:47 am

      Yeah Morocco is one of my favorite too! Such an awesome place…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

