Home > Everything London, Travel > Everything London #32 – One Man, Two Guvnor

Everything London #32 – One Man, Two Guvnor

I deliberately didn’t read any reviews or other information about this show before I went so I would walk in with no expectations. In fact, I thought this was a musical until my galfriend said he was looking forward to her first drama in London. We did not know what guvnor even meant! This did not disappoint at all and even had a few surprises chucked in. It is really entertaining, funny even a bit quirky, I was laughing so much, especially in the first act which I much preferred over the second. I love it how they create a really relaxed environment for everyone to enjoy the show and the use of the lovely band with their light-hearted music. A very good use of the stage even with such a simple set. Lead actor Owain Arthur is really awesome and light of the show supported well by the other actors, but he truly stands out.

I am also glad to know they are making good use of social media, I twitted about going to see the show on the day and they replied my twitt asking me to let them know how I enjoyed it. A show that has heart and puts effort towards their audiences is a great bonus. Definitely a good night out, don’t miss out.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

