Home > Everything London, Travel > Everything London #33 – BBC: Be in the Audience

Everything London #33 – BBC: Be in the Audience

Be in the BBC Radio 4 Audience – half a night out with free entertainment. I always love comedy shows so thought I’d try out the Simon Day Show without knowing anything about it. In fact, I thought it going there to be a TV audience then when I got there I realised it was for radio. Nevertheless, it was a fun and interesting experience – especially if you are looking for things to do in London on a budget.

The first part of the recording of Simon Day reading a memoir as an ex-criminal, then second part was a sitcom with three other performers and live sound effects. The sitcom was enlightening and the performers were really good. I especially liked Simon Greenall who did two characters. They ran through everything super smoothly in about half hour, then the producer asked them to do ‘pick ups’ which are lines he wanted to be repeated and done again.

The show will be airing towards end of June on BBC4 – maybe I can hear my own laughter on it. But hang on, I didn’t check whether I liked the sound of my own laugh first!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

