Home > About Me > The Hijack Game

The Hijack Game

One year ago I was abandoned and you were the first person I saw after it happened. You witnessed my waterfall of tears, but you didn’t know what, why, who or how. Then out of the blue I bumped into him when he was supposed to be living in a different country I questioned ‘WHY?’, and you were the first person I ran to for comfort.

Day by day our proximity minimised. You needed a friend and I was available. We opened up to each other without barrier or pretence. Slowly, bit by bit you hacked into my world. I was blinded and never realised that I was falling in love with you completely. Even when I dated other people, I was thinking they don’t really measure up because somehow you were already there for me. We talked and saw each other everyday, we ate together, we did stupid things together, we shared tears and heartbreak, we gave each other advice we ourselves could not live out. You encouraged me, you supported me, you met my friends, we shared a common channel so you became my best friend on site which was the dark world I fell and locked myself into.

Trouble was I got used to depending on you and you being there for me all the time. Slowly you got to know me so well your words and actions worked like magic on me. Unfortunately, my possessive personality fought its way through. I thought I could be the one to make you happy. I thought I could be the person you needed to lift you up. I thought I could offer you the attention and respect you so well deserved. I promised you to make you the luckiest man on this planet, but I failed at my role because it was a game I created and wanted so much to win at.

In the end I lost before I even began. I couldn’t see past my own insecurities. Now I lost bearing.

One year on I am abandoned once again by my own doings.

There I am again. A 6 years old, standing behind the slammed door begging and choking through my tears for them not to go. But they never turned their head back. They were gone.

***Photo by bgorsphotography

  1. May 13, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    There’s always a better tomorrow 😉

  1. May 14, 2012 at 4:06 pm
  2. May 14, 2012 at 4:09 pm
  3. May 17, 2012 at 12:15 am
  4. June 26, 2012 at 12:29 am
  5. August 7, 2012 at 12:11 am

Leave a Reply

