Home > Relationships, Thoughts > Recycled men

Recycled men

Girls always complain there are no great guys are there and that is probably true. The young ones are naive, immature and not dependable. But the mature ones will come with experience and most probably bad ones hence they are single. Unless you go for taken guys which is a complete whole different blog post. Hence I love this term – recycled men. They have been used and throw away, now back on the market intended for the greater good of the world. Are we too judgemental to overlook them or can we cater for the idea?

Only when something is broken does it need mending. Only when we have mended then we can learn to appreciate what we have even in the midst of pain. I love to hear other people’s stories and I love to share their experiences as it always fascinates me. Recently, I had the privilege to listen to Sheila Walsh speak in person and she was amazing. Sometimes when someone tells you everything is going to be alright you don’t believe them, because you don’t feel it from them. But when Sheila Walsh says something she does not say it lightly. She draws from her own personal path which is true to her heart. The first time I heard her story, which I’m sure she has told over 1000 times, I was in tears for she told it with such emotions it was as if she relived it in her head again when she spoke the words. But yet she has strived forward so maybe recycled men can offer something too.

***Photo by bgorsphotography

  1. June 2, 2012 at 9:16 am

    I am mature and not taken. I had a wife who slept around while I was totally faithful, who left me $30,000 in debt…I do not feel recycled. I jettisoned my baggage a long time ago. It is called forgiveness. If God can forgive me, I have to forgive even my ex. It is a choice, and healthy. So, I may be in the minority, but hey, I consider myself a catch because I actually care and want to love a woman with all that is within me, being faithful and true, because that’s who I am and what I’ve been….and by the way, there are more of us out here. In fact, when I used to counsel people, I can tell you that more men are being ditched by women than otherwise. Facts.

  1. August 11, 2012 at 12:17 am

Leave a Reply

