Home > About Me, Relationships, Thoughts > You asked for it

You asked for it

Being the high maintenance demanding selfish emotional princess that I am, I just can’t help having the occasional unreasonable expectations of my man as follows:

The bf must accompany me to go to a movie and / or concert I want to see.

The bf must update my itunes music library with all my favorite songs.

The bf must carry bags for me even if it says I Love Primark on it.

The bf must notice I have had a haircut and / or colour change even if I myself can’t notice any difference.

The bf must give a compliment each time he sees me.

The bf must pay for all purchases I make whether it be tampons or Jimmy Choo shoes.

The bf must pick me up from work, facial appointments, dance lessons etc with a smiling happy face.

The bf must sleep when I sleep and wake up when I wake up.

The bf must answer my calls within 3 rings and never miss a call of mine.

The bf must adore, respect and love my family as much as I do.

The bf must be the first to say happy birthday at exactly midnight.

The bf must provide solutions to all pending problems.

The bf must keep all promises he makes or never let the words pass through his mouth in the first place.

The bf must be a great listener and remember everything I’ve ever told him.

The bf must always arrive earlier than me whenever we meet up.

So there you go, stop asking me what I’m looking for in a man and start acting. Don’t say I didn’t tell you loud and clear. Be warned. Oh and I reserve the right to make any changes as and when I wish.

***Photo by bgorsphotography

  1. June 17, 2012 at 1:23 am

    Whatever you say….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

