Home > About Me, Relationships, Thoughts > Letter to an admirer

Letter to an admirer

Dear Admirer,
Thank you for seeing me as the apple of your eye and making me feel special. Thank you for telling me how lovely and beautiful I am. But most of all thank you for sticking around all this time.

However, I will always keep you at arm’s length. I can never close the proximity between us. Only this way can I sustain the image of me I want to keep in your heart. I never want to give you the opportunity to discover my weaknesses or ugliness. I want you to keep being swept by my charm, melted by my smile and overwhelmed by my shining personality.

Sorry.

I can never give you a chance.

Your friend always,

journeyexplorer

***Photo by journeyexplorer

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

