Pistachio

Pistachio in Chinese is literally Happy Nut – 开心果.

Recently I met a very cheerful person.

I don’t meet many of those because I tend to enjoy deep, serious and meaningful conversations.

 

Hence I tend to enjoy friendships with those I can share heart to heart with – not just joke around.

However, this person has the most genuine smile.

With a great sense of humor that is so very attractive.

It feels great after our delightful conversations.

I sometimes even find myself smiling to myself as it seems to have rubbed off on me.

It naturally draws me to him especially when I have just left my dark hole not too long ago.

So I am very much interested and wanted to work towards privatising this pistachio.

Unfortunately, without much success.

Then it hit me – why don’t I just became a pistachio myself?

Then I wouldn’t need to rely on others to be the sunshine of my life.

***Photo by journeyexplorer

  1. October 23, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    Or even better is to be a pistachio for others…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

