Home > Thoughts > Travel is my drug

Travel is my drug

Sometimes destination is the focus, like going to Peru felt like a mini pilgrimage for me.

Sometimes people is the key, like how you can still have an amazing time even tho you are stuck indoors the whole weekend because it’s raining cats and dogs.

Several years ago, I was travelling twice a month and ticking off the countries off my map. Nowadays, friends are dropping their jaws when they hear that my next trip is not until June *shock horror*.

Travel is still my drug, I’m just taking it in different doses.

***Photo by journeyexplorer

Image

  1. Maggie
    May 1, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    I remember those good old days! It was so much fun travelling twice a month!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

